Global Connect

Connecting people with a passion for sales.

Join us in advancing the profession of sales.

Global Connect is a monthly check-up from the neck up :)

No matter where it is you connect from, join us on a journey of incremental performance improvement, guided by the shared learnings and experiences of your peers.

Our Method is Our Madness

We aim always to leave you with a Framework of thinking to act as the smart app for your brain in dealing with any situation.

SALES PERFORMANCE HABITS

3 February 2022

Sales Performance Habits

Set yourself and your team up for sales success.

Learn the habits that separate the top sales performers from the rest.

Please select the time-slot best suited to your location:

APAC - 16h00 Sydney time
(07h00 South Africa time)
EMEA - 09h00 London time
(11h00 South Africa time)
AMERICAS - 11h00 US EST
(17h00 South Africa time)

Global Connect Recordings

If you missed any of the previous keynotes or would like to review any of the content, check the gallery below for the recordings.

GC#18
Quietening the Noise

29 November 2021

Sales is a noisy place right now. Too noisy. Many sales teams operate in a whirlwind of continuous noise, … and this craziness is impacting performance.

Watch Video
GC#17
Building Sales Competence

29 November 2021

The title for Global Connect #17 was BUILDING SALES COMPETENCE. But what is competence? These and many other questions unpacked in this Global Connect.

Watch Video
GC#16
Winning the War for Sales Talent

29 November 2021

The war for talent is real! And it is more urgent than many organisations realise.

Watch Video
GC#12
Slow Down to Speed Up

29 November 2021

Our final Global Connect keynote for the year of 2021. Slow Down to Speed Up explores the addiction hurry and the importance of taking time to slow down and reflect.

Watch Video
GC#11
How to Kill a Decision-maker ...

29 November 2021

In this Global Connect we challenge statements like salespeople need to sell to the Decision Maker, or they need to make sure the buyer has budget, or relationships are the key to sales success. Heck, we may even challenge a new myth – social selling is selling.

Watch Video
GC#10
Motivation ... is not an event

29 November 2021

A recording of Global Connect #10 where we share thinking on how to create an environment to drive up motivation. As we move towards the end of another tough year – let us see (and think about) motivation differently.

Watch Video

SALES EXECUTION SIMPLIFIED

Low Enablement Traction

Only 34% of leaders say the expectations of sales enablement are being met.

Strategic Misalignment

Only 23% of buyers chose sales reps as a top-three resource to solve business problems.

Low Return on Sales Resources

Salespeople only spend 32% of their time selling. Only a third of their time.

Poor Customer Experience

Less than 11% of B2B buyers say sales professionals exceed their expectations.

NEWSFLASH